Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Thu 2nd Jan 2020

Max Charlton to Captain Frasers England Side

Frasers England to take on the USA for The Bryan Morrison Trophy

The Hurlingham Polo Association (HPA) has announced that 10 goal arena powerhouse Max Charlton has accepted the invitation to Captain the Frasers England team set to play against the USA for The Bryan Morrison Trophy on Saturday 7 March at the All England Polo Club, Hickstead. The match is set to be played between a 20-23 goal handicap, making it some of the highest rated arena polo in the world. The remaining Frasers England players are yet to be announced. This will be the first time young Charlton has Captained an England side, but following his rise to 10 goals last season, it is sure to be an exciting match with him at the helm.

Photograph: Max Charlton will Captain the Frasers England side for The Bryan Morrison Trophy. By The Art of Polo/HPA 

 


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 6th Aug 2020
HPA Tournament Conditions for 2021
British polo post-Brexit

Wed 5th Aug 2020
Last Minute Les Lions/Great Oaks Win
Cartier Queen’s Cup

Tue 4th Aug 2020
Polo Times Out This Week!
August issue arriving soon

Mon 3rd Aug 2020
Cartier Queen’s Cup Update
Weekend wins for Park Place & Scone Polo

Fri 31st Jul 2020
Cartier Queen’s Cup Week 1
Wins for Thai Polo, MT Vikings, Monterosso & Park Place

Thu 30th Jul 2020
International Begins at Santa María
49th MANSION International Polo Tournament

Wed 29th Jul 2020
HPA Mid-Season Handicap Changes
Raises for Castagnola & Cambiaso

Tue 28th Jul 2020
Cartier Queen’s Cup Begins Today!
Scone Polo vs Thai Polo

Mon 27th Jul 2020
Next Generation Secure Gold Cup
Adolfo Cambiaso’s eighth win

Fri 24th Jul 2020
Gold Cup Final This Weekend
Les Lions/Great Oaks vs Next Generation

Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Competitive Polo Resumes at All Levels in England
HPA Update No11

Wed 22nd Jul 2020
King Power Gold Cup Semi Finals Set
Action continues today!

Tue 21st Jul 2020
Victorious Monterosso Vikings
British Ladies Open Final

Mon 20th Jul 2020
Kildare Win Indian Empire Shield
9-7 win against Emlor

Thu 16th Jul 2020
Park Place Secure Two Semi Final Spots
Both organisation’s teams are in The King Power Gold Cup Semi Finals

Wed 15th Jul 2020
King Power Gold Cup & British Ladies Open
Action aplenty at Cowdray Park

Mon 13th Jul 2020
Snakebite Secure Eduardo Moore Final
Emlor Black win Subsidiary Final

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Up to 6 Polo Ponies For Sale! 4 to 12 yrs. Ready to be tried at private ground ...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use