Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Fri 11th Jan 2019

The Joe Barry Cup Final

Dutta Corp and Patagones to compete

On Thursday 10 January, the qualifying stage of the Joe Barry Cup came to an end at The International Polo Club, Palm Beach. Despite SD Farms defeating Santa Clara 11-8, the goal difference was not enough to overcome Dutta Corp and Patagones previous victories, to secure a spot in the Final. 

Dutta Corp and Patagones will face each other in The Joe Barry Cup Final on Sunday 13 Janaury at 3pm (local time), which will mark the end of the second tournament of the high goal season in the USA. To date, Dutta Corp have already championed in the first tournament of the season, The Herbie Pennell Cup, having narrowly beaten their 2019 rivals Patagones 11-10. 
The Joe Barry Cup Teams:
Dutta Corp (20): Timmy Dutta (2), Lucas Díaz Alberdi (5), Gringo Colombres (7) & Kris Kampsen (7)
Patagones (20): Joaquín Avendaño (2), Benjamín Avendaño (3), Tomás García del Rio (7) & Santiago Toccalino (8)
SD Farms (19): Sayyu Dantata (2), Peco Polledo (6), Juan Martín Obregon (5) & Jesse Bray (6)
Santa Clara (18): Nico Escobar (3), Pelón Escapite (6), Steve Krueger (4) & Luis Escobar (5)
 
Photograph: Dutta Corp and Patagones will compete in The Joe Barry Cup Final. Courtesy of the USPA

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Wed 26th Jun 2019
The King Power Gold Cup
Play is underway at Cowdray

Tue 25th Jun 2019
UAE Polo Team Are Victorious
The OUT-SOURCING Inc! Royal Windsor Cup

Mon 24th Jun 2019
Emlor Secure 22 Goal Title
The Warwickshire Cup

Sun 23rd Jun 2019
Frasers England Triumph
The Ladies International Test Match

Fri 21st Jun 2019
Warwickshire Cup Final
Lovelocks and Emlor to compete for coveted trophy

Tue 18th Jun 2019
The Warwickshire Cup Begins
Play is underway

Mon 17th Jun 2019
The Underdogs Have It!
Scone Polo win The Cartier Queen’s Cup

Thu 13th Jun 2019
Scone Polo and Park Place Secure Final Spots
The Cartier Queen’s Cup Final decided

Tue 11th Jun 2019
Cartier Queen’s Cup Semi Finals Decided
Thrilling matches decide final four

Mon 10th Jun 2019
Gloucestershire Festival of Polo
Two international titles

Tue 4th Jun 2019
La Martina Varsity Day
Oxford retain prestigious trophy

Mon 3rd Jun 2019
Cartier Queen’s Cup Update
La Indiana, Talandracas, VS King Power & UAE Polo secure Quarter Final places

Thu 30th May 2019
High Goal Handicaps
Young players ratings in question

Wed 29th May 2019
Polo Times Out This Week!
June issue of Polo Times

Tue 28th May 2019
The Cartier Queen’s Cup
First week’s play comes to an end

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Volvo FL220 54plate 18tonne polo lorry Cracking runner - starts first time even...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use