Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Tue 6th Jun 2017

Telemark 2-4 Goal Carlito’s White Waltham Polo Club

In aid of Cancer Research

On Sunday 23 July, Carlito’s White Waltham Polo Club will be hosting the Final of the Telemark 2-4 goal Tournament for the Christina Cup, in aid of Cancer Research. 

The Club is built on decades of experience and love for the game of polo. It is situated within the beautiful Shottesbrooke Estate, with its extensive ancient parkland in the depths of Berkshire. 
Matches will commence at 11am and will be followed by a traditional Argentine lamb asado. The winners of the tournament will receive a fantastic holiday in Majorca, for the whole team and their partners and the Best Playing Pony will receive a £100 voucher, donated by Millwheel Tack Shop & GG Feeds.
There will be a bar and music until 9pm, which all spectators and teams are invited to enjoy. Tickets are £20 and for all entry enquiries, please email Kim here or call 07748 670587.
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Mon 21st Aug 2017
HPA Handicap News
22 goal 2018 handicaps announced

Sat 19th Aug 2017
What’s On This Weekend
Polo near you

Fri 18th Aug 2017
AAP Triple Crown
Rule Changes for the 2017-2018 season

Tue 15th Aug 2017
The Sun Shines on Pony Club
Children from across the UK gather at Cowdray Park Polo Club

Mon 14th Aug 2017
Tally Ho Farm Polo Festival Finale
Fun in the sun at RCBPC

Fri 11th Aug 2017
What’s On This Weekend
Polo near you

Wed 9th Aug 2017
Youth Polo Update
The Rocksavage and Jorrocks Finals

Tue 8th Aug 2017
22 Goal 2018 Handicaps
HPA Plans to Introduce Separate Handicaps at 22 Goal Level

Mon 7th Aug 2017
Sotogrande Silver Cups Well Underway
Action across high, medium and low goal

Thu 3rd Aug 2017
The Thai Polo Club Ladies International for The Diamond Jubilee Trophy
Swarovski England Ladies beat Llangollen USA Ladies at Guards Polo Club

Mon 31st Jul 2017
The Royal Salute Coronation Cup
Flannels England secure success

Fri 28th Jul 2017
What’s On
The weekend’s fixtures

Thu 27th Jul 2017
Polo Times Is Out This Week!
August issue of Polo Times

Wed 26th Jul 2017
Royal Salute Coronation Cup
Ticket Update With Three Days to Go

Tue 25th Jul 2017
RoR Racing Challenge
Retrained ponies take the limelight

Mon 24th Jul 2017
Thrice the Champions
King Power wins The Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup for The British Open

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

WINTER GRAZING LIVERY Fully supervised, well-fenced clean grazing. Hay provided....
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use