Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Fri 26th Apr 2013

England team announced for Cowdray Test

Luke Tomlinson to lead England against South America next month

THE HPA HAS confirmed the England line-up for the first international Test Match of the English season.

The 26-goal team will be captained by seven-goaler Luke Tomlinson.He will play alongside seven-goaler James Beim and six-goalers James Harper and Max Charlton, who will be making his senior Test Match debut.

England will face a South America side led by Nacho Figueras. The opposition's full line-up is yet to be confirmed.

The Test Match for the St Regis International Cup will take place at Cowdray Park Polo Club on Sunday 18 May at 3pm.

To buy tickets please click here.

Photograph: Max Charlton, who will be playing in his first senior Test Match at Cowdray. By James Mullan


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Wed 28th Sep 2016
Day One of The Tortugas Open
Triple Crown Begins

Mon 26th Sep 2016
Polo Times Out This Week
October Overflowing with All Things Polo

Thu 22nd Sep 2016
End of Season Handicaps
Juan Martin Nero Goes Back to 10

Wed 21st Sep 2016
Tortugas Open Schedule
Triple Crown Begins Next Week

Tue 20th Sep 2016
Sunny Spanish Beach Polo
Tarifa Beach Polo World Cup 2016

Mon 19th Sep 2016
French Open Finals
Mixed and Ladies’ Opens

Thu 15th Sep 2016
Argentine Season Begins at the Jockey Club
52nd EL Jockey Club Open DS Automobiles for the Fernet Branca Cup

Tue 13th Sep 2016
The Open de France Has Begun
Plenty of Brits Crossed the Channel to Play

Mon 12th Sep 2016
Bogner Claim World Cup Honours in Baku, Azerbaijan
CBC Sport Arena Polo World Cup Azerbaijan 2016

Sun 11th Sep 2016
Semi Final Action in Baku
CBC Sport Arena Polo World Cup Azerbaijan 2016

Fri 9th Sep 2016
First Day of Play in Azerbaijan
CBC Sport Arena Polo World Cup Azerbaijan 2016

Fri 9th Sep 2016
RoR Racing to Polo Challenge
New Classes and Plenty of Entries for 2016

Thu 8th Sep 2016
CBC Sport Arena Polo World Cup Azerbaijan 2016
Teams Arrive in Baku for 4th Arena World Cup

Mon 5th Sep 2016
Ireland Triumphant
FIP European Championships

Wed 31st Aug 2016
Breast Cancer Care is Biggest Winner
Guards Polo Club host 4th Ladies Charity Polo Day for Breast Cancer Haven

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Private Equestrian Facility to Rent Sole use of 3 large stables with water feeders,...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use