Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact

Fri 8th Mar 2013

Semi-finals set for Dubai Gold Cup

Gold Cup action will continue in Dubai on Monday

THE SEMI-FINALS of the 16-goal Dubai Gold Cup will take place on Monday 11 March.

Mohammed Al Habtoor's Habtoor Polo will play Faris Al Yabhouni's Abu Dhabi team in the first semi-final at the Dubai Polo and Equestrian Club. Saeed Bin's Bin Drai team will take on Ali Al Merri's Ghantoot side for the second place in the final, which is due to be held on Friday 15 March.

The same four teams made it through to the semi-finals of the Dubai Silver Cup last month. The Habtoor team, which also features Ignacio Bello, Guillermo Cuitino and Ezequiel Martinez Ferrario, defeated Abu Dhabi to win the Silver Cup and will be hoping for a repeat success.

For teams and match results please click here.

Photograph: Habtoor Polo lifting the Dubai Silver Cup in February. By Gonzalo Etcheverry

Follow Polotimes on Twitter

Other top stories

Mon 19th Mar 2018
Argentex Habtoor UAE Reign Triumphant in Dubai
Flannels England miss out

Fri 16th Mar 2018
Iglehart Cup Final
Pilot make a strong comeback

Thu 15th Mar 2018
2018 San Eugenio Ladiesí Cup
Six teams are confirmed

Mon 12th Mar 2018
Julius BaŽr Gold Cup 2018
Bin Drai win the title

Thu 8th Mar 2018
Queen's Cup Pink Polo
La Familia take home the glory

Tue 6th Mar 2018
Major Iain Forbes-Cockell
We announce his passing

Mon 5th Mar 2018
Flannels England lifts the trophy high
HPA International Test Match for the Bryan Morrison Trophy

Thu 1st Mar 2018
Hurlingham Polo Association International Test Match for the Bryan Morrison Trophy
Venue and Time Change

Wed 28th Feb 2018
The 13th Annual Polo Awards 2018
Tickets are now on sale

Tue 27th Feb 2018
Ylvisaker Cup Final
Valiente seal the deal

Mon 26th Feb 2018
Arena Gold Cup Final
SAPA MHF Docklands and Glitterati Polo take home the crown

Fri 23rd Feb 2018
Polo Times is Out Now!
March issue of Polo Times

Wed 21st Feb 2018
2018 Arena Gold Cup Update
Regal Warriors, Ojo Caliente, SAPA Docklands Polo & HB Polo through to the Semi Finals

See all news in:

End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015


Latest Classified

Latest Classified

15.2hh 8 yr Polo Pony (Argentine x US thoroughbred) Lovely 8yr 15.2hh Bay Polo...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use