Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Thu 11th Jan 2024

The Bryan Morrison Arena Test Match Teams

England vs Ireland on 20 January

The teams for The Arena Polo International Day on Saturday 20 January at All England Polo Club, Hickstead have been announced. The opening match will see Junior Red (Wilfred Bate (1), Logan Anderson (2), Rafi Bruckner (2) & Reserve: Leo Stuart (1)) vs Junior Blues Hugh Bate (1), Archie Heseltine (2), Estanislao Mariano Darritchon (2) & Reserve: Nathaniel Watson (1)) and the main match of the day will be between England and Ireland – the first time the two teams have played against each other since 2015. 
The Inspired Arena Test Match for the Bryan Morrison Trophy Teams:
England (20): Jack Hyde (8) (On-Field Captain), Matias Amaya (7), Sebastian Hancock (5). Reserve: TBC. Coach & Off-Field Captain: Max Charlton
Ireland (20): Richard Tyrone (8) (Captain), Michael Henderson (7), Niall Donnelly (5). Reserve: Evan Power (5)
 
Photograph: This year England will be defending their title against Ireland. By ©www.imagesofpolo.com
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Fri 12th Jul 2024
Thoroughbreds In Sport Polo Day
38 horses competed in three classes

Thu 11th Jul 2024
Cowdray Gold Cup Quarter Finalists Decided
Quarter Finals scheduled for 13 – 14 July

Wed 10th Jul 2024
Penalty Shootout Tomorrow to Determine Quarter Finals
La Dolfina Great Oaks, Dubai & Talandracas already qualified

Fri 5th Jul 2024
England Coronation Cup Team Confirmed
Argentina vs England on Saturday 27 July at Guards Polo Club

Wed 3rd Jul 2024
AAP Announces Spring Season Dates
Triple Crown will begin on 24 September

Tue 2nd Jul 2024
Polo Times July Issue Out This Week!
Packed with reports from across the UK & much more!

Mon 1st Jul 2024
Emlor Black Win Apsley Cup
Narrow 10-9 win against Aureus Polo

Fri 28th Jun 2024
British Open Polo Championship for the Cowdray Gold Cup
Results & Upcoming Fixtures

Wed 26th Jun 2024
England Win Diamond Jubilee Trophy
6-3 triumph over Argentina

Tue 25th Jun 2024
Ferne Park Win Warwickshire Cup
11-9 victory against Green Gates

Mon 24th Jun 2024
Occitanie Lift Polo Nations Cup
MVP Simon Zavaleta scores seven of his team’s goals

Tue 18th Jun 2024
Lycetts International Thoroughbred Polo Championship Returns on 5 July
Three classes, live auction & £20,000 prize money

Mon 17th Jun 2024
Talandracas Secure Cartier Queen’s Cup
12-11 win in final seconds from Polito Pieres

Fri 14th Jun 2024
June Polo Times Out Now!
Interviews, youth polo & knowledge galore

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use