Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Tue 26th Feb 2013

Coca-Cola wins Ylvisaker Cup

Gillian Johnston leads her team to their second victory of the season

COCA-COLA TRIUMPHED in the final of the Ylvisaker Cup on Sunday, wining their second tournament of the season. The team of patron Gillian Johnston, Sugar Erskine, Julio Arellano and Tommy Collingwood got the better of Marc Ganzi's Audi side, winning 9-8 in overtime.

The closely-fought final at International Polo Club Palm Beach was forced into a period of sudden death overtime when the final bell rang with the scores level at 8-8. Arellano successfully converted a penalty to secure the win for Coca-Cola.

Coca-Cola also lifted the Herbie Pennell Cup in January. The team are currently contesting the 26-goal C.V. Whitney Cup, with Johnston, Erskine and Arellano playing alongside nine-goaler Sebastian Merlos.

Photograph: Coca-Cola patron Gillian Johnston in action during the Ylvisaker Cup. By Alex Pacheco


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Tue 23rd Apr 2019
Pilot Win $1,000,000 and Crowned Gauntlet of Polo Champions
US Open Championship Final

Thu 18th Apr 2019
US Open Final
Las Monjitas join Pilot in Sunday's Final

Thu 18th Apr 2019
Pilot Into US Open Final
First Semi Final over

Tue 16th Apr 2019
US Open Quarter Finals
Pilot still unbeaten

Mon 15th Apr 2019
Westchester Line-up Alteration
Amended team to play USA

Mon 15th Apr 2019
Copa República Argentina Final
La Esquina secures the win

Mon 15th Apr 2019
Colorado Take The Final Title
Triple Crown of Polo Final

Fri 12th Apr 2019
Polo Celebrates an Important Birthday
1869-2019

Wed 10th Apr 2019
WPL’s Triple Crown of Polo Continues
Semi Finals take place tomorrow

Wed 10th Apr 2019
HPA Welfare Directive
Vaccinations against Equine Influenza

Tue 9th Apr 2019
US Open Continues
Equuleus, Pilot, Tonkawa & Iconica reach Quarter Finals

Mon 8th Apr 2019
Australia Reign at Home
Flannels England travel for The Australian Polo International

Fri 5th Apr 2019
Sunny Hale Legacy Women’s Championship Tournament
Teams and schedule announced

Thu 4th Apr 2019
UK High Goal Season
Teams announced

Mon 1st Apr 2019
CaptiveOne U.S. Open Polo Championship
Third and final stage of Gauntlet of Polo underway

Fri 29th Mar 2019
The Westchester Cup Team Announced
Flannels England to face USA in historic match

Thu 28th Mar 2019
UAE Polo Remains Unbeaten
Dubai Challenge Cup Final

Wed 27th Mar 2019
Polo Times Out Soon
April issue of Polo Times

Tue 26th Mar 2019
Pilot secures second Gauntlet title
The USPA Gold Cup Final

Mon 25th Mar 2019
The World Polo League Palm Beach Open Final
SD Farm take top title

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Moroccan Leather Belts and Dog Collars Www.adornldw.co.uk Shop now for kilim...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use