Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Thu 29th Nov 2012

Defeat for Brits in Cámara de Diputados

British players suffer defeat this week as the Cámara de Diputados continues

THE COPA CÁMARA de Diputados continued this week, but with disappointment for the British players as they lost their second matches.

Charlie Hanbury's El Remanso team, which features James Beim as well as Milo Fernández Araujo and Alejandro Agoti, lost against Miramar 12-11 on Tuesday.

La Quinta Cuatro Tacos, which features Luke and Mark Tomlinson, playing alongside Mariano Uranga and Joao Paulo Ganon, suffered an equally narrow defeat when they lost to La Esquina 12-11.

Both teams are in action today, with La Quinta Cuatro Tacos playing Las Overas and El Remanso facing Cuatro Vientos. The final is scheduled for Sunday 9 December.

Photograph: El Remanso's James Beim


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Sat 22nd Jul 2017
The Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup
It’s exhibitors aplenty at Cowdray Park Polo Club

Fri 21st Jul 2017
What’s On
This weekend’s fixtures

Thu 20th Jul 2017
Polo Times Is Out Next Week!
August issue of Polo Times

Wed 19th Jul 2017
The Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup Final teams are confirmed
King Power and El Remanso seal their spots

Tue 18th Jul 2017
British Junior Polo Championship
The championship commences

Mon 17th Jul 2017
All Change For Gold Cup
Hanbury vs Hanbury, Pieres & Pieres vs Pieres

Fri 14th Jul 2017
Thai Polo Club Ladies International for the Diamond Jubilee Trophy
The teams have been announced

Thu 13th Jul 2017
The Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup Continues
Teams fight for their spot in the Quarter Finals

Wed 12th Jul 2017
India Secure their Place
Zone E Play-Offs for FIP XI World Polo Championship

Tue 11th Jul 2017
The Guards La Aguada International Youth Tournament
The future’s bright for polo

Mon 10th Jul 2017
British Beach Polo Championships
Sand, sun and fun at Sandbanks

Thu 6th Jul 2017
Tally Ho Polo Festival
Entries closing soon

Wed 5th Jul 2017
Zürich International Polo Ladies Cup
18 years of female champions

Tue 4th Jul 2017
The Royal Salute Coronation Cup Teams
The teams have been announced

Mon 3rd Jul 2017
Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup Action Continues
Thrills, spills and young Brit players galore

Fri 30th Jun 2017
What’s On
This weekend’s fixtures

Thu 29th Jun 2017
Your Club News
What’s going on in your neck of the woods?

Wed 28th Jun 2017
The Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup First Round
Results from the first round

Tue 27th Jun 2017
The Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup
Play starts today

Mon 26th Jun 2017
The Kings Head Hotel Ladies International
Convincing win for Swarovski England ladies

Fri 23rd Jun 2017
Polo Times Out This Week!
July issue of Polo Times

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Polo / Hunting Lorry Horsebox 7.5 tonne Stalled for 4 to 5 Interior lights Double...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use