Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Mon 14th Oct 2019

Tortugas Open Delayed

Rain causes Semi Final delays

Heavy rainfall has caused the postponement of The Tortugas Open Semi Final matches scheduled for Sunday 13 and Monday 14 October. With rainfall still forecast, we still await the new dates and venues for the reorganised matches. The four teams set to compete for the two Final spots are:

Ellerstina vs Las Monjitas
La Dolfina vs Cría Yatay
The Tortugas Open Semi Final Teams:
Ellerstina (40): Polito Pieres (10), Gonzalito Pieres (10), Nico Pieres (10) & Facundo Pieres (10)
Las Monjitas (38): Facundo Sola (9), Hilario Ulloa (10), Guillermo ‘Sapo’ Caset (10) & Santiago Toccalino (9)
La Dolfina (40): Adolfo Cambiaso (10), Juan Martín Nero (10), David ‘Pelón’ Stirling (10) & Pablo Mac Donough (10)
Cría Yatay (32): Iñaki Laprida (8), Cristian ‘Magoo’ Laprida (8), Joaquin Pittaluga (8) & Lerin Zubiaurre (8)
 
Photograph: Facundo Pieres playing for Ellerstina in The Tortugas Open. Courtesy of Facundo Pieres

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 21st Nov 2019
Manipur Polo International
2019 teams announced

Wed 20th Nov 2019
Edgeworth Polo Club
Bucking the Brexit blues with £16,000 prize money up for grabs

Tue 19th Nov 2019
Thai Pink Polo
Brit Milly Hine wins MVP honours

Mon 18th Nov 2019
The 79th Tortugas Open Final
Ellerstina win the postponed Tortugas Open Final

Fri 15th Nov 2019
HPA’s Vision for Polo
The HPA responds to Polo Times September issue article

Sun 10th Nov 2019
The 126th Argentine Open
2019 teams announced

Sat 9th Nov 2019
126th Hurlingham Open Final
La Dolfina secure the win

Fri 8th Nov 2019
James Beim Retires as England Captain
Beim stands down after five years

Mon 4th Nov 2019
St. Moritz Snow Polo Teams Announced
Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz 2020

Tue 29th Oct 2019
Argentine Spring Season
Hurlingham Open and Qualification Updates

Mon 28th Oct 2019
Polo Times Out This Week!
November issue of Polo Times

Fri 25th Oct 2019
The 126th Hurlingham Open
Play set to kick off in Argentina today

Thu 24th Oct 2019
Tortugas Open Final
Play postponed

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

To Let Private polo yard to Let in Holyport, Berkshire. 30-35 mostly new wooden...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use