Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Mon 30th Sep 2019

Tournoi d’Autumne Ends

French season continues

The closing weeks of the 2019 French season were marked with the Final of The Tournoi d’Autumne at Bagatelle on Sunday 29 September. Six teams competed for the 8 goal tournament with Sainte Mesme and La Concepcion finding themselves in the Final. After a close four chukkas, Sainte Mesme came from behind to take the win 6-5, with two British players, Charlie Tighe and Ned Hine, making up half of the winning team. Salvador Jauretche was named Most Valuable Player, whilst Angela, played by Robert Strom, was awarded the Best Playing Pony honours.

The Tournoi d’Autumne Final Teams:
Sainte Mesme (8): Birger Strom (0), Robert Strom (5), Charlie Tighe (2) & Ned Hine (1)
La Concepion (8): Hans Spek (-1), Jules Legoubin (2), Salvador Jauretche (3) & Diego Braun (4)
 
Photograph: Sainte Mesme secure The Tournoi d’Autumne. Courtesy of Charlie Tighe

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 9th Jul 2020
HPA Update No 10
Positive news for polo

Thu 9th Jul 2020
Polo Times July Issue Out Soon!
Packed Knowledge, Feature & Report pages

Tue 7th Jul 2020
Wins for Thai Polo NW & Next Generation
King Power Gold Cup round two results

Mon 6th Jul 2020
Hildon Archie David Cup Final
Convincing win for Clarita

Thu 2nd Jul 2020
King Power Gold Cup Teams & Schedule
Opening wins for Les Lions/ Great Oaks & Park Place

Wed 1st Jul 2020
HPA Elite Development Pathway & Players announced
Plus Covid-19 Steering Group 30 June Notes

Mon 29th Jun 2020
Double Win for Park Place
Success in Prince of Wales & Black Bears Victrix Ludorum

Wed 24th Jun 2020
Prince of Wales Final Today!
Les Lions vs Park Place

Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Victrix Ludorum Begins Tomorrow
Park Place vs Tex8n kick off the series

Fri 19th Jun 2020
HPA High Goal Update
Gold Cup will now begin on 1 July

Thu 18th Jun 2020
Polo Times – The Perfect Father’s Day Present!
Subscribe & receive a free British Polo Gin

Wed 17th Jun 2020
Thai Polo Enter 2020 English High Goal
Brits pack a punch in Thai Polo's line-up

Tue 16th Jun 2020
New Rules & Umpire Protocols
Polo & social distancing

Mon 15th Jun 2020
More High Goal Teams Announced
Park Place enter second team

Sat 13th Jun 2020
Competitive Polo Resumes Next Week for 8 Goal & Above
HPA Update No 9

Thu 11th Jun 2020
Breaking news
Competitive polo suspended in the UK

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use