Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Mon 3rd Jun 2019

Cartier Queen’s Cup Update

La Indiana, Talandracas, VS King Power & UAE Polo secure Quarter Final places

Over the weekend The Cartier Queen’s Cup continued with four matches. On the hottest day of the year so far, with temperatures reaching 27.6C in some parts of the South West, The Cartier Queen’s Cup action continued with two matches on Saturday 1 June. In the first match, VS King Power chalked up yet another win with a 13-9 defeat over Murus Sanctus. Later in the day, La Indiana and Dubai Polo Team battled it out in a high scoring match, which eventually saw La Indiana clinch the win, 16-15 and with it secure their place in the Quarter Finals.  

The high goal action continued the following day, Sunday 2 June, with three matches. In the first match of the day La Bamba de Areco defeated Casa La Vista Ibiza 14-7, followed by a 14-12 win for UAE Polo Team against Monterosso. In The Richard Watt Cup, always played for on this Sunday in The Cartier Queen’s Cup schedule, Talandracas defeated Park Place 15-11, to take their place in the Quarter Finals.
At this stage in the tournament, there are four Quarter Final spots available without having to take part in the play-off and with La Indiana and Talandracas having secured the first two Quarter Final places, there were two penalty shootouts to decide the remaining places. In the first VS King Power defeated Dubai and in the second UAE Polo defeated Park Place.
There are only two days of qualifiers left before the Quarter Finals at the weekend, 8 – 9 June, with the following matches scheduled:
Tuesday 4 June: Murus Sanctus vs La Bamba de Areco (5pm)
Wednesday 5 June: Monterosso vs Scone Polo (12pm), Park Place vs Emlor (3pm) & Dubai vs Casa La Vista Ibiza (5pm)
 
Photograph: Four of the six Quarter Final places were decided over the weekend. By ©www.imagesofpolo.com

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 27th Jun 2019
Coronation Cup
The Argentine team is announced

Wed 26th Jun 2019
The King Power Gold Cup
Play is underway at Cowdray

Tue 25th Jun 2019
UAE Polo Team Are Victorious
The OUT-SOURCING Inc! Royal Windsor Cup

Mon 24th Jun 2019
Emlor Secure 22 Goal Title
The Warwickshire Cup

Sun 23rd Jun 2019
Frasers England Triumph
The Ladies International Test Match

Fri 21st Jun 2019
Warwickshire Cup Final
Lovelocks and Emlor to compete for coveted trophy

Tue 18th Jun 2019
The Warwickshire Cup Begins
Play is underway

Mon 17th Jun 2019
The Underdogs Have It!
Scone Polo win The Cartier Queen’s Cup

Thu 13th Jun 2019
Scone Polo and Park Place Secure Final Spots
The Cartier Queen’s Cup Final decided

Tue 11th Jun 2019
Cartier Queen’s Cup Semi Finals Decided
Thrilling matches decide final four

Mon 10th Jun 2019
Gloucestershire Festival of Polo
Two international titles

Tue 4th Jun 2019
La Martina Varsity Day
Oxford retain prestigious trophy

Mon 3rd Jun 2019
Cartier Queen’s Cup Update
La Indiana, Talandracas, VS King Power & UAE Polo secure Quarter Final places

Thu 30th May 2019
High Goal Handicaps
Young players ratings in question

Wed 29th May 2019
Polo Times Out This Week!
June issue of Polo Times

Tue 28th May 2019
The Cartier Queen’s Cup
First week’s play comes to an end

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Volvo FL220 54plate 18tonne polo lorry Cracking runner - starts first time even...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use