Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Thu 16th May 2019

The Prince of Wales Trophy Final

Dubai and Marchfield to battle for coveted trophy

On Wednesday 15 May, Dubai secured their spot in The Prince of Wales Trophy Final, defeating Park Place 10-8. To decide the final position in the coveted Final, Emlor, UAE, VS King Power and Marchfield took part in a penalty shootout today at midday in the heart of Berkshire.

Following the shootout, Marchfield secured the final position against rivals Dubai in The Prince of Wales Trophy Final. VS King Power and 2018 winners Monterosso will compete for The Subsidiary Final for The Herbert Spencer Trophy.
The Final is scheduled for Saturday 18 May, with The Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club expecting a plethora of players and spectators to celebrate the first Final of the UK high goal season. A full report will follow in the next issue of Polo Times, so be sure to subscribe here now!
The Prince of Wales Trophy Final Teams:
Dubai (20): Piers Andrea (1), Camilo Castagnola (5), Bartolito Castagnola (6) & Nachi Du Plessis (8)
Marchfield (22): Saad Audeh (0), Guillermo Terrera (7), Pablo Mac Donough (10) & Manuel Plaza (5)
 
Photograph: Dubai and Marchfield will compete for The Prince of Wales Trophy honours. Courtesy of Pololine
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 19th Sep 2019
End of Season Handicap Changes
HPA releases handicap list

Mon 16th Sep 2019
The 55th Jockey Club Open
Play continues this week

Wed 11th Sep 2019
Vision for Polo
A realistic goal or rose-tinted glasses?

Tue 10th Sep 2019
RoR Racing to Polo Challenge
Winners at RCBPC

Mon 9th Sep 2019
La Dolfina Victorious
Father & son secure 52nd San Jorge Open

Wed 4th Sep 2019
22 Goal and Victor Ludorum Handicaps
HPA Releases End of Season List

Tue 3rd Sep 2019
Polo Times Out Now
September Issue of Polo Times

Mon 2nd Sep 2019
Sotogrande Gold Cups
Wins for Brunei, MB Polo & Rhone Hill

Fri 30th Aug 2019
55th Jockey Club Open
Teams announced

Thu 29th Aug 2019
48 Torneo Internacional de Polo
LG Signature Gold Cup Medium Goal Final set

Tue 27th Aug 2019
Sotogrande Semi Finalists
The LG Signature Gold Cup continues

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use