Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Wed 6th Feb 2019

Ylvisaker Cup Continues

La Indiana, Dutta Corp, Pilot and Patagones in the Semi Finals

After bad weather suspended play last weekend, the Ylvisaker Cup resumed on Thursday 31 January and continued on Sunday 3 February. In order to make up for lost time, a flurry of matches were played, with the results detailed below.

Thursday 31 January: Pilot defeated Dutta Corp 10-8; Tonkawa defeated SD Farms 11-10; Iconica defeated Coca-Cola 11-5; Patagones defeated La Indiana 12-9.
Sunday 3 February: Pilot defeated SD Farms 15-6; La Indiana defeated Iconica 9-6; Patagones defeated Coca-Cola 13-9; Dutta Corp defeated Tonkawa 8-6. The Semi Finals will take place this week, with the Final on Sunday 10 February.
The Ylvisaker Cup Semi Final Teams:
La Indiana (19): Michael Bickford (2), Toly Ulloa (4), Facundo Obregon (6) & Jeff Hall (7)
Dutta Corp (20): Timmy Dutta (2), Lucas Díaz Alberdi (5), Gringo Colombres (7) & Kris Kampsen (7)
Pilot (20): Curtis Pilot (0), Matías González (3), Lucas James (7) & Facundo Pieres (10)
Patagones (20): Joaquiín Avendaño (2), Benjamin Avendaño (3), Tomás Garciía del Río (7) & Santiago Toccalino (8)
 
Photograph: Raúl ‘Gringo’ Columbres in action for Dutta Corp in The Ylvisaker Cup qualifiers. Courtesy of Pololine
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Tue 23rd Apr 2019
Pilot Win $1,000,000 and Crowned Gauntlet of Polo Champions
US Open Championship Final

Thu 18th Apr 2019
US Open Final
Las Monjitas join Pilot in Sunday's Final

Thu 18th Apr 2019
Pilot Into US Open Final
First Semi Final over

Tue 16th Apr 2019
US Open Quarter Finals
Pilot still unbeaten

Mon 15th Apr 2019
Westchester Line-up Alteration
Amended team to play USA

Mon 15th Apr 2019
Copa República Argentina Final
La Esquina secures the win

Mon 15th Apr 2019
Colorado Take The Final Title
Triple Crown of Polo Final

Fri 12th Apr 2019
Polo Celebrates an Important Birthday
1869-2019

Wed 10th Apr 2019
WPL’s Triple Crown of Polo Continues
Semi Finals take place tomorrow

Wed 10th Apr 2019
HPA Welfare Directive
Vaccinations against Equine Influenza

Tue 9th Apr 2019
US Open Continues
Equuleus, Pilot, Tonkawa & Iconica reach Quarter Finals

Mon 8th Apr 2019
Australia Reign at Home
Flannels England travel for The Australian Polo International

Fri 5th Apr 2019
Sunny Hale Legacy Women’s Championship Tournament
Teams and schedule announced

Thu 4th Apr 2019
UK High Goal Season
Teams announced

Mon 1st Apr 2019
CaptiveOne U.S. Open Polo Championship
Third and final stage of Gauntlet of Polo underway

Fri 29th Mar 2019
The Westchester Cup Team Announced
Flannels England to face USA in historic match

Thu 28th Mar 2019
UAE Polo Remains Unbeaten
Dubai Challenge Cup Final

Wed 27th Mar 2019
Polo Times Out Soon
April issue of Polo Times

Tue 26th Mar 2019
Pilot secures second Gauntlet title
The USPA Gold Cup Final

Mon 25th Mar 2019
The World Polo League Palm Beach Open Final
SD Farm take top title

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Moroccan Leather Belts and Dog Collars Www.adornldw.co.uk Shop now for kilim...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use