Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Fri 9th Nov 2018

Argentine Open About to Begin

Pinnacle of Argentine Triple Crown commences at weekend

On Saturday 10 November, The 125th Argentine Open will begin. Nearly five weeks of action will see ten teams face each other in a series of matches, all aiming for a coveted place in the prestigious Final on Saturday 15 December. The action will kick off on Saturday with Alegria-La Irenita vs La Ensenda and La Aguada vs La Dolfina II. The matches will continue the following day, Sunday 11 November, between La Albertina Abu Dhabi vs La Cañada and Las Monjitas vs Cría Yatay. 
The schedule for the following weekends are as below:
Saturday 17 November: La Aguada vs La Ensenada and La Dolfina vs La Dolfina II
Sunday 18 November: Las Monjitas vs La Cañada and Ellerstina vs Cría Yatay
Saturday 24 November: La Dolfina II vs La Ensenada and La Dolfina vs Alegria-La Irenita
Sunday 25 November: Cría Yatay vs La Cañada and Ellerstina vs La Albertina Abu Dhabi
Wednesday 28 November: La Dolfina vs La Ensenada and La Aguada vs Alegria-La Irenita
Thursday 29 November: Ellerstina vs La Cañada and Las Monjitas vs La Albertina Abu Dhabi
Saturday 8 December: Alegria-La Irenita vs La Dolfina II and La Dolfina vs La Aguada
Sunday 9 December: La Albertina Abu Dhabi vs Cría Yatay and Ellerstina vs Las Monjitas
Saturday 10 December: 125th Argentine Open Final
To download the official tournament programme, click here
 
Photograph: The presentation for the beginning of The 125th Argentine Open occurred on 6 November. Courtesy of AAP
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Wed 16th Jan 2019
17th Bendura Bank Snow Polo World Cup Kitzbühel 2019
Let the excitement commence!

Mon 14th Jan 2019
Dutta Corp’s American Reign
Joe Barry Cup Final

Fri 11th Jan 2019
The Joe Barry Cup Final
Dutta Corp and Patagones to compete

Tue 8th Jan 2019
9 Days to go to Snow Polo World Cup Kitzbühel
World turns their eyes to Austria

Mon 7th Jan 2019
Ylvisaker Cup Announced
Teams and schedule confirmed

Fri 4th Jan 2019
Visa Update for 2018 Season
HPA received confirmation from Home Office

Wed 2nd Jan 2019
Mid Season Arena Handicap Changes
HPA ratifies changes

Tue 1st Jan 2019
Happy New Year!!
2019 Begins!

Tue 25th Dec 2018
Merry Christmas!
From everyone at Polo Times

Fri 21st Dec 2018
It’s Christmas!
Polo Times is closed for the festive break

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Manager/groom available UK season 2019 Argentine 2 goal pro looking for work UK...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use