Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Wed 27th Jun 2018

Flannels England Team Announced

The Westchester Cup

The Hurlingham Polo Association has today announced the shortlist of British players for The Westchester Cup Flannels England team, who will compete against the USA at The Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club on Saturday 28 July. The shortlisted British players are as follows:

James Beim (7)
Ollie Cudmore (6)
Jack Richardson (7)
James Harper (7)
Tommy Beresford (5)
Mark Tomlinson (6)
The players will be using their highest rated handicap to reach the minimum 26 goal handicap threshold of The Westchester Cup and the final team will be confirmed closer to the time. 
The US Polo Association have also confirmed their team for the match, with a recent injury substitution for 5 goaler Costi Caset. Their team is as follows:
USA (27): Julio Arellano (8), Jeff Hall (7), Nic Roldan (7) & Peke Gonzalez (5)
The International Day will this year be held at The Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club for the first time, with the Club preparing to host a plethora of entertainment for gathered spectators and guests on the day. For more information about The International Day, please click here.
 
Photograph: The HPA have announced the shortlist for the Flannels England team for The Westchester Cup.
 

 


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Fri 15th Feb 2019
C.V. Whitney Cup Underway
USA high goal in full swing

Wed 13th Feb 2019
Ylvisaker Cup Final
Dutta Corp secure third trophy of US season

Mon 11th Feb 2019
SUPA University Winter Nationals
Record breaking number of teams compete

Fri 8th Feb 2019
Playnation Arena International Teams Announced
Flannels England & France vie for The Bryan Morrison Trophy

Thu 7th Feb 2019
Visa Update
News from Hurlingham Polo Association

Thu 7th Feb 2019
Equine Influenza
Outbreak of Equine Influenza in British horse racing

Wed 6th Feb 2019
Ylvisaker Cup Continues
La Indiana, Dutta Corp, Pilot and Patagones in the Semi Finals

Tue 5th Feb 2019
Silver Cup Semi Finals Set
Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club welcome international teams

Mon 4th Feb 2019
Playnation Arena Polo Test Match
The upcoming Bryan Morrison Trophy

Fri 1st Feb 2019
Polo Times Out Now!
February issue is out now!

Thu 31st Jan 2019
Australia International Team Announced
HPA release names of Flannels England team

Wed 30th Jan 2019
USA Defeat English Arena Sides
Three consecutive international matches see USA reign supreme

Sun 27th Jan 2019
Snow Polo History Made Today
The Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz 2019 Finals

Sat 26th Jan 2019
Maserati & Badrutt's Palace Secure Places in St. Moritz Final
Snow, sun, spills and thrills delight alpine crowds

Fri 25th Jan 2019
Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz Starts
Fantastic first day of sparkling snow polo action

Wed 23rd Jan 2019
Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz
Only one day before the world turns its eyes to Switzerland

Mon 21st Jan 2019
CÓroc Crowned Champions in KitzbŁhel
17th Bendura Bank Snow Polo World Cup

Sat 19th Jan 2019
La Familia Narrowly Secure Title
BMW B. Grimm Thai Polo Open 2019

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Apply for secure loan Whats-app us on +918376957627 for loan 3% yearly email:...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use