Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Wed 28th Mar 2018

All Pro Polo League

APPL heads to Florida

On Friday 23 March, the All Pro Polo League (APPL) USA came to a head at Outback, in Wellington, Florida with four exciting matches. Twelve up-and-coming American players and four 10 goal powerhouses took to the field to battle it out for the APPL Eagle trophy. The APPL USA Final saw Open Polo and La Hache-Villa fight for the title in a great show of polo prowess. La Hache-Villa maintained a slight advantage throughout the match, but as the final bell sounded, Wesley Bryan tied the match with a goal for Open Polo. After several misses from both teams during the penalty shootout, Jason Crowder sent a 60 yard shot through the posts to finally give La Hache-Villa the well deserved win. The APPL World Tour continues in April with a tournament in São Paulo, Brazil.

The APPL USA Final Teams:
La Hache-Villa: Hilario Ulloa, Jason Crowder, Jared Zenni & Justin Daniels
Open Polo: Gonzalito Pieres, Santi Torres, Nano Gracida & Wesley Bryan
 
Photograph: La Hache-Villa beat Open Polo to win the APPL USA title. By David Lominska

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 19th Jul 2018
King Power Gold Cup Finalists
El Remanso & La Bamba de Areco reach the Final

Wed 18th Jul 2018
New Era For SATS
George Amor to take over from Tony Emerson

Mon 16th Jul 2018
Argentine Triple Crown
2018 Dates Announced

Sun 15th Jul 2018
King Power Gold Cup Semi Finals Decided
La Indiana, La Bamba, El Remanso & RH Polo through

Fri 13th Jul 2018
Quarter Finalists Decided
King Power Gold Cup Update

Thu 12th Jul 2018
Junior Westchester England Team Announced
HPA selection confirmed

Mon 9th Jul 2018
Hope for Polo?
Argentine Polo Players Association Meeting

Thu 5th Jul 2018
The Westchester Cup Launches
Polo Times, The Polo Magazine and British Polo Gin to Partner with The Westchester Cup

Sat 30th Jun 2018
Polo Times Out This Week!
July Issue of Polo Times

Fri 29th Jun 2018
Letter Received from The Argentine Association of Polo Players
Meeting scheduled to take place on Friday 6 July

Wed 27th Jun 2018
Flannels England Team Announced
The Westchester Cup

Tue 26th Jun 2018
Flannels England Lift the Trophy at Cirencester
The Kings Head Hotel Ladies International

Mon 25th Jun 2018
The OUT-SOURCING! Inc Royal Windsor Cup
La Dolfina breaks records

Mon 25th Jun 2018
Monterosso Triumph in The Warwickshire Cup
Cirencester Welcomes Thousands

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Ben Hastie Photography Ben Hastie Photography - Equine & Countryside Photography...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use