Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Fri 26th May 2017

Festival of Electric Bicycle Polo

Longdole Polo Club holds event in aid of Watershed RDA

Today, Longdole Polo Club is holding its annual Festival of Electric Bicycle Polo in aid of the Watershed RDA. Visitors will be entertained by 40 participants who will be battling for the ultimate prize; the first place on the podium. There will also be a bar, BBQ, raffle, cupcake stall and even an electric bicycle obstacle course! 

Following on from the preliminary matches, International Grand Prix Dressage rider Pippa Hutton will be strutting her stuff at 7.30pm in a Dressage to Music demo in the arena.
Gates are open from 5pm and everyone is welcome. 
 
Photograph: Flyer for the 2017 Electric Bicycle Polo Tournament. Courtesy of Longdole Polo Club

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Tue 24th Oct 2017
Hurlingham Open Finalists Decided
Unexpected results in the Semi Finals

Mon 23rd Oct 2017
XI FIP World Championships
Argentina, Australia, England and Chile secure their first victories

Fri 20th Oct 2017
What’s On This Week and Looking Further Ahead
Polo near you

Thu 19th Oct 2017
VIII Ladies Circuit Championship
Centauros La Aventura and La Varzea claim titles

Wed 18th Oct 2017
The Hurlingham Open Final Gets Closer
La Albertina and La Dolfina Polo Ranch progress through

Tue 17th Oct 2017
VIII Copa Novillitos
14 childrens team gather at La Aguada Polo Club

Mon 16th Oct 2017
Argentine Update
Hurlingham's third day of play

Thu 12th Oct 2017
Polo Times Is Out Next Week!
November issue of Polo Times

Wed 11th Oct 2017
The Hurlingham Action Continues
Strong starts for La Dolfina, Ellerstina, La Aguada Las Monjitas and Alegría

Mon 9th Oct 2017
La Dolfina Win Again
It’s five years on the trot the 40 goal giants

Sat 7th Oct 2017
All Pro Polo League Make History
World’s eight 10 goalers to compete

Fri 6th Oct 2017
The Hurlingham Open 2017
The tournament begins today

Thu 5th Oct 2017
Tortugas Final
Ellerstina to play La Dolfina at Palermo

Mon 2nd Oct 2017
Visa Update
Letter from AAP to FIP

Fri 29th Sep 2017
FIP XI World Championships
The teams have been announced

Mon 25th Sep 2017
Argentine Update
Tortugas Open & Torneo Remonta y Veterinaria

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Head Coach/Professional Player Vacancy The Role: Heading up a busy coaching programme...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use