Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact

Fri 26th May 2017

Festival of Electric Bicycle Polo

Longdole Polo Club holds event in aid of Watershed RDA

Today, Longdole Polo Club is holding its annual Festival of Electric Bicycle Polo in aid of the Watershed RDA. Visitors will be entertained by 40 participants who will be battling for the ultimate prize; the first place on the podium. There will also be a bar, BBQ, raffle, cupcake stall and even an electric bicycle obstacle course! 

Following on from the preliminary matches, International Grand Prix Dressage rider Pippa Hutton will be strutting her stuff at 7.30pm in a Dressage to Music demo in the arena.
Gates are open from 5pm and everyone is welcome. 
Photograph: Flyer for the 2017 Electric Bicycle Polo Tournament. Courtesy of Longdole Polo Club

Follow Polotimes on Twitter

Other top stories

Fri 23rd Mar 2018
UK High Goal Update
12 teams set to compete

Wed 21st Mar 2018
Polo Times Is Out This Week!
April Issue of Polo Times

Mon 19th Mar 2018
Argentex Habtoor UAE Reign Triumphant in Dubai
Flannels England miss out

Fri 16th Mar 2018
Iglehart Cup Final
Pilot make a strong comeback

Thu 15th Mar 2018
2018 San Eugenio Ladiesí Cup
Six teams are confirmed

Mon 12th Mar 2018
Julius BaŽr Gold Cup 2018
Bin Drai win the title

Thu 8th Mar 2018
Queen's Cup Pink Polo
La Familia take home the glory

Tue 6th Mar 2018
Major Iain Forbes-Cockell
We announce his passing

Mon 5th Mar 2018
Flannels England lifts the trophy high
HPA International Test Match for the Bryan Morrison Trophy

Thu 1st Mar 2018
Hurlingham Polo Association International Test Match for the Bryan Morrison Trophy
Venue and Time Change

Wed 28th Feb 2018
The 13th Annual Polo Awards 2018
Tickets are now on sale

Tue 27th Feb 2018
Ylvisaker Cup Final
Valiente seal the deal

Mon 26th Feb 2018
Arena Gold Cup Final
SAPA MHF Docklands and Glitterati Polo take home the crown

See all news in:

End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015


Latest Classified

Latest Classified

15.2hh 8 yr Polo Pony (Argentine x US thoroughbred) Lovely 8yr 15.2hh Bay Polo...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use