Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Tue 24th Sep 2013

Jersey hosts second beach polo event

Polo returns to the beach at St Brelades Bay, Jersey

THE SECOND JERSEY Beach Polo tournament was held at St Brelades Bay on Friday 20 September, with victory going to the main sponsor’s team – Veritas Investment Management.

The team of Caroline Mair, Federico Boudou and Orlando Camus came up against Harum Scarum – Jamie Le Hardy, Jonathan Hare and Josh Clover – and narrowly defeated them 7-6 to take the title.

Four teams took part in the event, which raised more than £1,200 for Holiday for Heroes.

A full report will feature in the November/December issue of Polo Times. To view a full list of teams please click here.

Photograph: The winning team of Federico Boudou, Caroline Mair and Orlando Camus with Will White from Veritas

 


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 22nd Sep 2016
End of Season Handicaps
Juan Martin Nero Goes Back to 10

Wed 21st Sep 2016
Tortugas Open Schedule
Triple Crown Begins Next Week

Tue 20th Sep 2016
Sunny Spanish Beach Polo
Tarifa Beach Polo World Cup 2016

Mon 19th Sep 2016
French Open Finals
Mixed and Ladies’ Opens

Thu 15th Sep 2016
Argentine Season Begins at the Jockey Club
52nd EL Jockey Club Open DS Automobiles for the Fernet Branca Cup

Tue 13th Sep 2016
The Open de France Has Begun
Plenty of Brits Crossed the Channel to Play

Mon 12th Sep 2016
Bogner Claim World Cup Honours in Baku, Azerbaijan
CBC Sport Arena Polo World Cup Azerbaijan 2016

Sun 11th Sep 2016
Semi Final Action in Baku
CBC Sport Arena Polo World Cup Azerbaijan 2016

Fri 9th Sep 2016
First Day of Play in Azerbaijan
CBC Sport Arena Polo World Cup Azerbaijan 2016

Fri 9th Sep 2016
RoR Racing to Polo Challenge
New Classes and Plenty of Entries for 2016

Thu 8th Sep 2016
CBC Sport Arena Polo World Cup Azerbaijan 2016
Teams Arrive in Baku for 4th Arena World Cup

Mon 5th Sep 2016
Ireland Triumphant
FIP European Championships

Wed 31st Aug 2016
Breast Cancer Care is Biggest Winner
Guards Polo Club host 4th Ladies Charity Polo Day for Breast Cancer Haven

Tue 30th Aug 2016
Dubai win Sotogrande Gold Cup for Second Year Running
Cambiaso and Albwardy champions once again

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Private Equestrian Facility to Rent Sole use of 3 large stables with water feeders,...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use