Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Tue 24th Sep 2013

Jersey hosts second beach polo event

Polo returns to the beach at St Brelades Bay, Jersey

THE SECOND JERSEY Beach Polo tournament was held at St Brelades Bay on Friday 20 September, with victory going to the main sponsor’s team – Veritas Investment Management.

The team of Caroline Mair, Federico Boudou and Orlando Camus came up against Harum Scarum – Jamie Le Hardy, Jonathan Hare and Josh Clover – and narrowly defeated them 7-6 to take the title.

Four teams took part in the event, which raised more than £1,200 for Holiday for Heroes.

A full report will feature in the November/December issue of Polo Times. To view a full list of teams please click here.

Photograph: The winning team of Federico Boudou, Caroline Mair and Orlando Camus with Will White from Veritas

 


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Fri 20th Oct 2017
What’s On This Week and Looking Further Ahead
Polo near you

Thu 19th Oct 2017
VIII Ladies Circuit Championship
Centauros La Aventura and La Varzea claim titles

Wed 18th Oct 2017
The Hurlingham Open Final Gets Closer
La Albertina and La Dolfina Polo Ranch progress through

Tue 17th Oct 2017
VIII Copa Novillitos
14 childrens team gather at La Aguada Polo Club

Mon 16th Oct 2017
Argentine Update
Hurlingham's third day of play

Thu 12th Oct 2017
Polo Times Is Out Next Week!
November issue of Polo Times

Wed 11th Oct 2017
The Hurlingham Action Continues
Strong starts for La Dolfina, Ellerstina, La Aguada Las Monjitas and Alegría

Mon 9th Oct 2017
La Dolfina Win Again
It’s five years on the trot the 40 goal giants

Sat 7th Oct 2017
All Pro Polo League Make History
World’s eight 10 goalers to compete

Fri 6th Oct 2017
The Hurlingham Open 2017
The tournament begins today

Thu 5th Oct 2017
Tortugas Final
Ellerstina to play La Dolfina at Palermo

Mon 2nd Oct 2017
Visa Update
Letter from AAP to FIP

Fri 29th Sep 2017
FIP XI World Championships
The teams have been announced

Mon 25th Sep 2017
Argentine Update
Tortugas Open & Torneo Remonta y Veterinaria

Sat 23rd Sep 2017
Polo Times Is Out Now!
October issue of Polo Times

Fri 22nd Sep 2017
What’s On This Weekend
Polo near you

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use