Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Mon 16th Sep 2013

Teams announced for Super Nations Cup

England will travel out to China at the end of the month for the Super Nations Cup

THE TEAMS HAVE been confirmed for next month's Fortune Heights Super Nations Cup. The 24-goal tournament takes place from 1-5 October at Goldin Metropolitan Polo Club in Tianjin, China.

England will be represented by the same line-up that won the Audi International against the Rest of the World at Chester Racecourse – Luke and Mark Tomlinson, Nacho Gonzalez and Henry Fisher. George Meyrick will also make the journey to China as a reserve and the team will be coached by Andrew Hine.

Teams from Argentina, the USA and Hong Kong, China will also take part in the tournament, with Englishman John Fisher playing for the home team, alongside New Zealander John-Paul Clarkin, Brazilian JP Ganon and Australian Dirk Gould. 

England will face the USA team of Ullysses Escapite, Nic Roldan, Mike Azzaro and Tommy Collingwood in the tournament's opening match, on Tuesday 1 October. Hong Kong, China will take on the Argentina side of Martin Pepa, Mariano Obregon, Michel Dorignac and Martin Donovan on Wednesday 3 October.

To view a full list of the teams and matches please click here.

Photograph: The England team that will contest the Super Nations Cup. L-r: Henry Fisher, Mark Tomlinson, Luke Tomlinson and Nacho Gonzalez. Courtesy of Audi/
www.imagesofpolo.com.


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 23rd Feb 2017
Time to Get Booking
St. Moritz & Hickstead Tickets

Wed 22nd Feb 2017
Polo Times Out This Week!
March issue of Polo Times

Mon 20th Feb 2017
Arena Gold Cup Update
Double Loss for K-Law Imperial

Fri 17th Feb 2017
England International Dates for 2017 Announced
England to do battle at Guards and Beaufort

Thu 16th Feb 2017
Ylvisaker Finalists Decided
Final to be played on Sunday

Tue 14th Feb 2017
Ylvisaker Semi Finalists
Semi Finals scheduled for tomorrow

Mon 13th Feb 2017
Exclusive Rooms Secure Victory
Images of Polo 5-8 Goal Victor Ludorum

Fri 10th Feb 2017
Polo Masters Cup Underway
Dubai Gold Cup Continues

Thu 9th Feb 2017
Arena Gold Cup Schedule
Teams and times announced

Wed 8th Feb 2017
Ylvisaker Cup Update
Quarter Final qualifiers

Tue 7th Feb 2017
McLaren Cup 2017
Victory for UAE Polo

Mon 6th Feb 2017
A Trio of Finals
Jam-packed schedule at the RCBPC

Thu 2nd Feb 2017
WPC, Zone D Playoff Results
New Zealand vs Malaysia

Sun 29th Jan 2017
Cartier Reclaim Title
Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz 2017

Sat 28th Jan 2017
Second day of action from The Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz
Team Badrutt’s Palace and Team Cartier are the winners today of the second matches of the Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz 2017

Fri 27th Jan 2017
Snow Polo World Cup Starts
Polo action on the frozen lake of St.Moritz

Fri 27th Jan 2017
Home Office Agreed Visa Criteria
Good news for high and medium goal, but low goal still affected

Thu 26th Jan 2017
Visa Update
David Wooodd explains the latest developments

Wed 25th Jan 2017
Polo Times Out This Week
Watch out for the February issue

Tue 24th Jan 2017
Joe Barry Memorial Final
La Indiana defeat Mt. Brilliant

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

7.5 Tonne 4 horse and Tack Ford Iveco. 7.5 Tonne 4 horse polo lorry with tack...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use