Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Thu 13th Jun 2013

England team announced for Beaufort Test

The first Test Match of the Audi International Series will take place on Saturday

THE AUDI ENGLAND team has been confirmed for this Saturday's Test Match against South Africa at Beaufort Polo Club.

The 23-goal England side will comprise George Meyrick (5), Max Charlton (6), captain Malcolm Borwick (6) and Tom Morley (6).

They will face the South Africa team of Brad Mallett (4), Jean Du Plessis (6), captain Tom de Bruin (7) and Gareth Evans (6) in the first Test Match of this year's Audi International Series.

An England Ladies side will also take on an England Under 21 team later that day. Claire Donnelly, Tamara Fox, Emma Tomlinson and Sarah Wiseman will team up to take on the Under 21 side of Max Hutchinson, Freddie Dear, Jack Berner and John Kent.

Photograph: Six-goaler Malcolm Borwick will lead the England side on Saturday


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 26th Apr 2018
Copa de las Naciones 2018
Ninth annual tournament is underway

Wed 25th Apr 2018
APPL Takes Brazil by Storm
World Tour Continues in Southern Hemisphere

Mon 23rd Apr 2018
Daily Racing Form Become American Champions
U.S Polo Open Championship Final

Thu 19th Apr 2018
Valiente and Daily Racing Form into the Final
The US Open Polo Championship

Wed 18th Apr 2018
The International Test Match for The Westchester Cup
USA announce their team

Tue 17th Apr 2018
The 13th Annual Polo Awards
Cast your vote now

Mon 16th Apr 2018
US Open Polo Championship Semi Finals
Flexjet and US Polo Association ride through

Fri 13th Apr 2018
News from Florida
Valiente and Daily Racing Form race through to US Open Polo Championship Semi Finals

Tue 10th Apr 2018
Sunny Hale Legacy WCT Final
Chateau D’Esclans take home the title

Mon 9th Apr 2018
US Open Polo Championship
The pinnacle of the USA high goal series gets underway

Fri 6th Apr 2018
Habtoor Polo Win Dubai Cup Opening
Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club

Tue 3rd Apr 2018
Valiente Retain USPA Gold Cup
Narrow 12-11 win for the powerhouse team

Sun 1st Apr 2018
U.S. Open Draw Announced
The teams for the final tournament of the USA Triple Crown

Wed 28th Mar 2018
All Pro Polo League
APPL heads to Florida

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

good size equestrian facility flat land available Mulberry House 01793 493 099 07515...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use