Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Fri 5th Apr 2013

England to play Australia on Sunday

An England team will face Australia in an international Test Match this weekend

JAMES BEIM WILL captain a 24-goal England team against Australia at Windsor Polo Club, near Sydney, on Sunday (7 April).

Seven-goaler Beim will be joined by Ed Hitchman (5), James Harper (6) and Tom Morley (6). They will face the 22-goal Australia team of Jack Archibald (5), Robert Archibald (7), Matt Grimes (5) and Jock Mackay (5).

At the invitation of the Australia Polo Federation, an Under 21 England team will also play an international match against a Young Australia team on the same day. England's Freddie Dear (2), Charlie Scott (2), Issie Parsons (2) and Harold Hodges (2) will play the Australian Colts – Richard Curran (1), Scott Tonkin (2), Jasper White (3) and Bingham Fitz Henry (2).

Photograph: James Beim in action for England. Courtesy of Audi.


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Wed 26th Apr 2017
US Open Championship
Valiente take the US crown from Orchard Hill

Tue 25th Apr 2017
St Andrews Charity Tournament
Royal Scots Dragoons Victorious Against St Andrews University

Mon 24th Apr 2017
New Addition to UK Club List
Moor Farm Polo Club Opens

Thu 20th Apr 2017
US Open Finalists Decided
Rematch of 2015 Final

Wed 19th Apr 2017
$100,000 World Cup Final
Palm Beach Illustrated Win at Grand Champions

Wed 12th Apr 2017
Brooke’s MyHackathon
Riding for a cause

Tue 11th Apr 2017
US Open Action Hots Up
Orchard Hill, Valiente and Flexjet Secure Wins

Mon 10th Apr 2017
UK High Goal Update
Line-ups for 22 Goal Season

Tue 4th Apr 2017
Travieso Rally to Victory
Molina Cup Runs into Overtime Thriller

Mon 3rd Apr 2017
Butler Handicap Final
Coca Cola Wins as 26 Goal Action Continues Stateside

Wed 29th Mar 2017
Dubai Challenge Cup
Finalists Decided

Tue 28th Mar 2017
SUPA Tri-Nations
England Triumph

Mon 27th Mar 2017
Victorious Valiente
USPA Gold Cup Win for Tournament Favourites

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Ben Hastie Photography Ben Hastie Photography - Equine & Countryside Photography...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use