Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Wed 27th Mar 2013

Prince Harry to play polo in the USA in May

The Sentebale Royal Salute Polo Cup will feature Prince Harry and Nacho Figueras

ST JAMES’S PALACE announced this week that Prince Harry will undertake an official visit to the USA from 9-15 May and partake in the Sentebale Royal Salute Polo Cup on 15 May.

Held at Greenwich Polo Club in Conneticut, Prince Harry will lead the Sentebale Land Rover team who will face St Regis, captained by Nacho Figueras. The match will be held in aid of Sentebale, which helps support better healthcare and education for children in Lesotho in Africa.

Last year, Prince Harry and Figueras played against each other in Sao Paulo, Brazil, for the same cause.

Photograph: Prince Harry will represent Sentebale in the Sentebale Royal Salute Polo Cup in May
 


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Sat 22nd Jul 2017
The Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup
Itís exhibitors aplenty at Cowdray Park Polo Club

Fri 21st Jul 2017
Whatís On
This weekendís fixtures

Thu 20th Jul 2017
Polo Times Is Out Next Week!
August issue of Polo Times

Wed 19th Jul 2017
The Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup Final teams are confirmed
King Power and El Remanso seal their spots

Tue 18th Jul 2017
British Junior Polo Championship
The championship commences

Mon 17th Jul 2017
All Change For Gold Cup
Hanbury vs Hanbury, Pieres & Pieres vs Pieres

Fri 14th Jul 2017
Thai Polo Club Ladies International for the Diamond Jubilee Trophy
The teams have been announced

Thu 13th Jul 2017
The Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup Continues
Teams fight for their spot in the Quarter Finals

Wed 12th Jul 2017
India Secure their Place
Zone E Play-Offs for FIP XI World Polo Championship

Tue 11th Jul 2017
The Guards La Aguada International Youth Tournament
The futureís bright for polo

Mon 10th Jul 2017
British Beach Polo Championships
Sand, sun and fun at Sandbanks

Thu 6th Jul 2017
Tally Ho Polo Festival
Entries closing soon

Wed 5th Jul 2017
ZŁrich International Polo Ladies Cup
18 years of female champions

Tue 4th Jul 2017
The Royal Salute Coronation Cup Teams
The teams have been announced

Mon 3rd Jul 2017
Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup Action Continues
Thrills, spills and young Brit players galore

Fri 30th Jun 2017
Whatís On
This weekendís fixtures

Thu 29th Jun 2017
Your Club News
Whatís going on in your neck of the woods?

Wed 28th Jun 2017
The Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup First Round
Results from the first round

Tue 27th Jun 2017
The Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup
Play starts today

Mon 26th Jun 2017
The Kings Head Hotel Ladies International
Convincing win for Swarovski England ladies

Fri 23rd Jun 2017
Polo Times Out This Week!
July issue of Polo Times

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Polo / Hunting Lorry Horsebox 7.5 tonne Stalled for 4 to 5 Interior lights Double...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use