Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact

Wed 13th Feb 2013

Cartier International Dubai Polo Challenge to begin next week

Chris Hyde and Jonathan Munro Ford will team up for CNN in Dubai

THE 8TH CARTIER International Dubai Polo Challenge will begin on Monday (18 February) at Desert Palm Polo Club.

Four pro-am teams will contest the 12-goal tournament, including the CNN team, which will be patroned by Jonathan Munro Ford and Faris Al Yabhouni and also feature British six-goaler Chris Hyde.

Last year's winning team, Cartier, will once again by led by Adriano Agosti and Mohammed Bin Drai, who will be hoping to repeat the title. 

Another new patron for 2013 is HH Sheikha Maitha Bint Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, who will lead the Desert Palm team, along with co-patron Tariq Albwardy. The fourth team, Emirates NBD, will be led by Amr Zedan and UK-based Saad Audeh and will also feature Argentine nine-goaler Ignacio Heguy.

The tournament will conclude on Thursday 22 February.

Photograph: British six-goaler Chris Hyde, who will play for the CNN team in Dubai

Follow Polotimes on Twitter

Other top stories

Mon 19th Mar 2018
Argentex Habtoor UAE Reign Triumphant in Dubai
Flannels England miss out

Fri 16th Mar 2018
Iglehart Cup Final
Pilot make a strong comeback

Thu 15th Mar 2018
2018 San Eugenio Ladiesí Cup
Six teams are confirmed

Mon 12th Mar 2018
Julius BaŽr Gold Cup 2018
Bin Drai win the title

Thu 8th Mar 2018
Queen's Cup Pink Polo
La Familia take home the glory

Tue 6th Mar 2018
Major Iain Forbes-Cockell
We announce his passing

Mon 5th Mar 2018
Flannels England lifts the trophy high
HPA International Test Match for the Bryan Morrison Trophy

Thu 1st Mar 2018
Hurlingham Polo Association International Test Match for the Bryan Morrison Trophy
Venue and Time Change

Wed 28th Feb 2018
The 13th Annual Polo Awards 2018
Tickets are now on sale

Tue 27th Feb 2018
Ylvisaker Cup Final
Valiente seal the deal

Mon 26th Feb 2018
Arena Gold Cup Final
SAPA MHF Docklands and Glitterati Polo take home the crown

Fri 23rd Feb 2018
Polo Times is Out Now!
March issue of Polo Times

Wed 21st Feb 2018
2018 Arena Gold Cup Update
Regal Warriors, Ojo Caliente, SAPA Docklands Polo & HB Polo through to the Semi Finals

See all news in:

End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015


Latest Classified

Latest Classified

15.2hh 8 yr Polo Pony (Argentine x US thoroughbred) Lovely 8yr 15.2hh Bay Polo...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use