Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Mon 21st Jan 2013

Joe Barry semi-finals set

The semi-finals for the Joe Barry Cup and the subsidiary Bobby Barry Cup will take place this week

The teams for the semi-finals of the Joe Barry Memorial Cup have been decided.

Villa Del Lago will face Audi in the first semi-final on Wednesday 23 January at International Polo Club Palm Beach (IPCPB). Crab Orchard will play Zacara later in the day for the second place in the final.

Jim Zenni's Villa Del Lago and Lyndon Lea's Zacara are both unbeaten so far in the tournament.

The semi-finals for the subsidiary Bobby Barry Cup will be played on Thursday 24 January, with Goose Creek playing La Herradura in the first match of the day. Valiente will then play for a place in the subsidiary final, facing either ERG or Lechuza Caracas, which will be decided by a penalty shoot-out.

Last year's winners Coca-Cola, who also won the Herbie Pennell Cup earlier this month, failed to progress to the semi-finals. They were knocked out of the tournament having won just one of their three matches in the group stages. 

For teams and results from the Joe Barry Memorial Cup please click here.

Photograph: Zacara patron Lyndon Lea with teammate Hilario Ulloa. By James Mullan


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 21st Jun 2018
What’s Happening in the British Season
The news from across the country

Mon 18th Jun 2018
Third Time’s the Charm for La Indiana
The Cartier Queen’s Cup Final

Fri 15th Jun 2018
The King Power Gold Cup for The British Open Polo Championship
The draw is announced

Thu 14th Jun 2018
The Cartier Queen’s Cup Semi Finals
Park Place and La Indiana Through to the Final

Tue 12th Jun 2018
Cartier Queen’s Cup
Semi Finalists decided following Quarter Finals

Mon 11th Jun 2018
Flannels England Lift the Golden Jubilee Trophy
Gloucestershire Festival of Polo

Fri 8th Jun 2018
What’s On This Weekend
The polo season in full swing

Thu 7th Jun 2018
HACKETT Army Welcomes First Female Player for Rundle Cup
Captain Jess Wood to start at Tidworth

Wed 6th Jun 2018
Flannels England International Teams
This weekend’s teams announced

Mon 4th Jun 2018
Cartier Queen’s Cup Update
Play continues at Guards Polo Club

Fri 1st Jun 2018
APPL Comes to England
Cowdray to welcome 40 goal match

Thu 31st May 2018
Polo Awards 2018
Results from the 13th ‘Oscars of Polo’

Fri 25th May 2018
Polo Times Is Out TODAY!
June Issue of Polo Times

Wed 23rd May 2018
The Cartier Queen’s Cup Gets Underway
Talandracas, La Indiana, RH Polo and Emlor take the charge

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Ben Hastie Photography Ben Hastie Photography - Equine & Countryside Photography...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use